Professional Learning Communities (PLCs)

Professional Learning Communities or PLCs, are communities of schools that share common attributes such as pedagogy, location, affiliation, or vision. schools within a PLC can view each other’s curriculum. schools and educators use this visibility to share best practices, identify new and better ways to approach shared problems, and communicate ideas, resources, or professional development opportunities. Examples of some types of Professional Learning Communities include:

  • Joint Research and Planning Office (JRPO)schools
  • State of Hawaii schools
  • Episcopalian schools
  • International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme
  • International Baccalaureate Middle Years Programme
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme
  • Sacred Heart Network schools


Related Topics

PLC, PLC PLC PLC, Professional Learning Community, Professional Learning Community, Professional Learning Community



© 2019 Faria Education Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Terms, Policies, Agreements & Security